CHANSONGS

01/01/2015

Carla Bruni – Le toi du moi

Filed under: Autres,French songs — chansongs @ 12:00 pm
Tags: , , , ,

Cela s’écoute ici avec sous-titres français et anglais. En prime donc : repérez les erreurs de traduction. Et pour éviter toute confusion, rappelons que cette chanson date de 2002, six ans avant certaine union historique qu’elle a peut-être anticipée.

Le toi du moi – 2002 The you of me
Je suis ton pile
Tu es mon face
Toi mon nombril
Et moi ta glace
Tu es l’envie et moi le geste
Toi le citron et moi le zeste
Je suis le thé, tu es la tasse
Toi la guitare et moi la basse

Je suis la pluie et tu es mes gouttes
Tu es le oui et moi le doute
T’es le bouquet je suis les fleurs
Tu es l’aorte et moi le cœur
Toi t’es l’instant moi le bonheur
Tu es le verre je suis le vin
Toi tu es l’herbe et moi le joint
Tu es le vent j’suis la rafale
Toi la raquette et moi la balle
T’es le jouet et moi l’enfant
T’es le vieillard et moi le temps

Je suis l’iris tu es la pupille
Je suis l’épice toi la papille
Toi l’eau qui vient et moi la bouche
Toi l’aube et moi le ciel qui s’couche
T’es le vicaire et moi l’ivresse
T’es le mensonge moi la paresse
T’es le guépard moi la vitesse
Tu es la main moi la caresse
Je suis l’enfer de ta pécheresse
Tu es le Ciel moi la Terre, hum

Je suis l’oreille de ta musique
Je suis le soleil de tes tropiques
Je suis le tabac de ta pipe
T’es le plaisir je suis la foudre
Tu es la gamme et moi la note
Tu es la flamme moi l’allumette
T’es la chaleur j’suis la paresse
T’es la torpeur et moi la sieste
T’es la fraîcheur et moi l’averse
Tu es les fesses je suis la chaise
Tu es bémol et moi j’suis dièse

T’es le Laurel de mon Hardy
T’es le plaisir de mon soupir
T’es la moustache de mon Trotski
T’es tous les éclats de mon rire
Tu es le chant de ma sirène
Tu es le sang et moi la veine
T’es le jamais de mon toujours
T’es mon amour t’es mon amour

Je suis ton pile
Toi mon face
Toi mon nombril
Et moi ta glace
Tu es l’envie et moi le geste
T’es le citron et moi le zeste
Je suis le thé, tu es la tasse
Toi la putain et moi la passe
Tu es la tombe et moi l’épitaphe
Et toi le texte, moi le paragraphe
Tu es le lapsus et moi la gaffe
Toi l’élégance et moi la grâce
Tu es l’effet et moi la cause
Toi le divan moi la névrose
Toi l’épine moi la rose
Tu es la tristesse moi le poète

Tu es la Belle et moi la Bête
Tu es le corps et moi la tête
Tu es le corps. Hummm !

T’es le sérieux moi l’insouciance
Toi le flic moi la balance
Toi le gibier moi la potence
Toi l’ennui et moi la transe
Toi le très peu moi le beaucoup
Moi le sage et toi le fou
Tu es l’éclair et moi la poudre
Toi la paille et moi la poutre
Tu es le surmoi de mon ça
C’est toi Charybde et moi Scylla
Tu es la mère et moi le doute
Tu es le néant et moi le tout
Tu es le chant de ma sirène
Toi tu es le sang et moi la veine
T’es le jamais de mon toujours
T’es mon amour t’es mon amour

I am your tails
You are my heads
You my navel
And I your mirror
You are the craving and I the gesture
You the lemon and I the zest
I am the tea you are the cup
You the guitar and I the bass

I am the rain and you are my drops
You are the yes and I the doubt
You’re the posy I am the flowers
It’s you the aorta and I the heart
You’re the instant I the happiness
You are the glass I am the wine
It’s you the grass and I the joint
You are the wind I’m the gust
You the racket and I the ball
You’re the toy and I the child
You’re the old man and I time

I am the iris you are the pupil
I am the spice you the taste buds
You  who make my mouth water
You the dawn and I the sun that sets
You’re the vicar and I drunkenness
You’re the lie I laziness
You’re the cheetah I the speed
You are the hand I the caress
I am the hell of your sinner
You are Heaven and I Earth, hum

I am the ear of your music
I am the sun of your tropics
I am the tobacco of your pipe
You’re the pleasure I am the lightning
You are the octave and I the note
You are the flame I the match
You’re the heat I’m laziness
You’re torpor and I the nap
You’re coolness and I the shower
You are the buttocks and I the chair
You are flat and I’m sharp

You’re the Laurel of my Hardy
You’re the pleasure of my sigh
You’re the moustache of my Trotsky
You’re all the roar of my laughter
You are the song of my siren
You are the blood and I the vein
You’re the never of my forever
You’re my love you’re my love

I am your tails
You are my heads
You my navel
And I your mirror
You are the craving and I the gesture
You’re the lemon and I the zest
I am the tea you are the cup
You the whore and I the trick
You are the tomb and I the epitaph
And you the text I the paragraph
You are the slip and I the blunder
You the elegance and I the grace
You are the effect and I the cause
You the sofa I the neurosis
You the thorn I the rose
You are sadness I the poet

You are the Beauty and I the Beast
You are the body and I the head
You are the body, yummy…

You are gravity I recklessness
You the cop and I the snitch
You the game I the gallows
You the boredom and I the trance
You the very little I the very much
I the sage and you the jester
You are the flash and I the powder
You the straw and I the beam
You are the superego of my id
Charybdis is you and I Scylla
You are the mother and I the doubt
You are nothingness and I the whole
You are the song of my siren
It’s you the blood and I the vein
You’re the never of my forever
You’re my love you’re my love

1 Comment »

  1. Lovely read! I have just shared some thoughts on Serge Gainsbourg’s La Noyée and have translated its lyrics into English. You may want to give it a read : )

    Comment by subitolove — 04/01/2015 @ 1:17 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

